Very Inspiring Blogger Award – From AxelRider

A few weeks ago, Axel Rider nominated me for the Very Inspiring Blogger award. Since I do want to get a post or two out this week, despite not really feeling like it (:P) I figured I’d give this a go.

Three things inspiring me this week:

1. Heavy Rain. Holy crap, I have fallen in love with this video game. If you own a PS3 and haven’t played it, STOP EVERYTHING AND BUY IT RIGHT NOW. HERE IS THE AMAZON LINK.

I just….ugggngh. I played the entire game in one sitting, if that tells you anything – and I haven’t stopped thinking about it since. I’ve actually formed a couple of side projects based on it now, which is both a good thing and a bad thing. Bad because it has stolen my muse away from Paradisa a bit. But one of those side projects is a film/editing one, so it’s something different. I am excited about the editing challenge I’ve laid down for myself, which I will probably reveal in the coming weeks if it manifests into anything worth doing ;) Let’s just say, I would like to bring this amazing game to the masses who aren’t gamers, or who don’t own PS3s, in a way that is accessible and….cinematic.

2. Trailer music. Specifically the one used in the Insurgent trailer, and “I’d Love To Change The World” by Jetta. So epic. Really gets me in the mood to create.

3. My study. I finally cleaned the study this weekend! There is something very inspirational about a tidy desk with room for my laptop. I haven’t gotten up there to write yet this week, but I was aching for space to write when my study was a mess.

I think I’m supposed to nominate someone, but I’m a bit too busy to start throwing up links. So I ask you instead to comment with what inspires you :) Hopefully Heavy Rain doesn’t eat my brain too badly this week (I have a Madison/Norman fanfic that I want to write and AM TRYING SO HARD TO RESIST, BECAUSE PARADISA. And I feel like it would be a long fic. Ugggggggh) and I can finish up the final 7 or 8 scenes remaining in Draft Five!

11 thoughts on “Very Inspiring Blogger Award – From AxelRider

    • I agree! L.S. Engler is one person on my blog list who really exemplifies that. She is so motivated and she sticks to her goals and it really makes me want to keep up with her :D

    • Awesome! Nice to see someone else that’s familiar with it. It’s considered a PS3 Classic, but it’s still kind of obscure because of how divided the fanbase was – you either love it or you hate it. Most traditional gamers hate that it’s “basically just a movie with some buttons” but I found the characters (especially Nahhhman Jayden :P) too endearing to care about the mechanics.

      Thanks! I’m trying, heh. I need to catch up with a few of yours! I’ve managed to catch a couple, but I still need to comment.

    • Ahaha. I tried to keep Norman clean, but it honestly doesn’t make a difference in the end. On replays I’ve let him take it just to see what happens.

      I did have such a hard time killing him in order to complete a trophy though. He’s my fav, I couldn’t let him die <3

Leave a Reply

