The NaNoWriMo Isolation

I have been fighting off some kind of illness all week. BLECH. Luckily it’s taking a turn for the better today, but I have just been plagued with exhaustion. I sleep plenty every night, only for my eyelids to droop around 1:30. By the time I get home at 3:30, I just want to sleep.

But, can’t do that tonight. It’s Halloween! And my friend Greg is in town for fall break. And it’s my fourth anniversary with Austin (when I got in my car this morning, there was a Cthulhu plushie waiting for me. DAW.)  And the annual fair is in town.

So, all that’s coming to a head tonight, because the three of us are going to the county fair. I’m still feeling wobbly so…not sure how much I’ll be Tilt-A-Whirling. But it’ll be nice to hang out and take in all the energy from it. Then I’ll sleep like the dead tonight, get up once I feel like a person again, and spend the entire weekend inside. Resting. Writing for the  opening weekend of NaNoWriMo.

I will also be working on a cool project for the opening ceremony of AtomaCon, which is in two weeks! If you’re anywhere near Charleston, come and see our 3-day convention. We’ve got something for everyone, truly.

And grocery shopping. I guess there will be grocery shopping.

Well, I’ll rest as much as life will allow me to, and hopefully get a good start on NaNo while I’m at it. Good luck this weekend to all my fellow Wrimos!

One thought on “The NaNoWriMo Isolation

  1. Holy cats! I hope you’re feeling better.

    I have mandatory overtime tomorrow that I will be calling in sick for. (Oh, darn!) Then I will be at a meeting with the Board of Directors of the Wisconsin Chapter of the American Massage Therapy Association to give a presentation on the professional use of social media. After that I will be going a brewery tour with them and staying the night with them at a massage school. Me and twelve female massage therapists; What’s the worst that could happen?

    So as you can tell I will be starting NaNo already behind, but fear not! That is a good chunk of the reason I took a week of vacation later in the month.

    Sounds like you are going to have a tremendous Halloween and I wish you the bestest of times.

    I am looking forward to us both kicking NaNo in the nether regions.

    Let’s do this thing!

Leave a Reply

