Follow (almost) Friday

I love that WordPress is not just a blogging site, but a community. As a way to give back, I think it’s good for me to do a Follow Friday on here – starting today, a Thursday, because it’s basically Friday for most of America :P (for Austin, yesterday was “Friday”. But his hours are whack). Happy 4th!

Today, I’m going to showcase two of my first followers :)

1. H.K. (Heather) Rowe is a dear friend of mine from our days in Heroes fandom. We’ve been reading, and occasionally beta’ing, each other’s stuff for years.  She recently self-published her debut novel, “Unbridled”, which is a dark, suspenseful, erotic romance about a young assassin named Ethan. I read it almost all in one sitting! It has a lot of momentum, hot chemistry between characters, and a roaring climax. You can buy it in ebook or print via her site!

2. Grady P. Brown just followed me last night, but I immediately followed him back. He is a writer and autism ambassador who does great work in spreading autism awareness through his books. I connect a lot with Grady, as I am a huge superhero fan and I too visualize my stories like movies as I write them :) His site is well organized and his posts give great insight on his projects.  His debut book, The Young Guardians and The Genesis Spell, and its sequel, are available for purchase through his site.

In my own news, my mother crossed the finish line on Paradisa last night! I meet with her Saturday to discuss. Her response has been mixed so far (she hasn’t seemed to find it boring, but I believe she finds it derivative and isn’t very enthusiastic about the characters), but it’s nice to get reaction from a different demographic. 2 down, 5 to go!

2 thoughts on “Follow (almost) Friday

Leave a Reply

